Workshops

The following online workshops are being offered by Granite Base Camp, New England Base Camp (MA), and Adventure Base Camp (RI). Click the merit badge of interest below to learn more and register.

Click an option below

ONLINE WORKSHOPS

Puzzle Week

Salesmanship Merit Badge – Monday, January 30 & Wednesday, February 1 – 5-7pm EST Online by ABC

Game Design Merit Badge – Tuesday, January 31 – 4-7pm EST Online by NEBC

Chess Merit Badge – Wednesday, February 1 – 4-7pm EST Online by GBC

Weather Week

Environmental Science Merit Badge – Monday, February 6 & Friday, February 10 – 4-6pm EST Online by ABC

Public Speaking Merit Badge – Tuesday, February 7 & Thursday, February 9 – 4-7pm EST Online by NEBC

Gardening Merit Badge – Tuesday, February 7 – 4-7pm EST Online by GBC

Digital Technology Merit Badge – Tuesday, February 7 & Thursday, February 9 – 4-6pm EST Online by ABC

Emergency Preparedness Merit Badge – Wednesday, February 8 – 4-7pm EST Online by GBC

LGBTQ Week

Weather Merit Badge – Sunday, February 12 – 2-5pm EST Online by GBC

Camping Merit Badge – Tuesday, February 14 & Thursday, February 16 – 4-6pm EST Online by ABC

Citizenship in Society Merit Badge – Tuesday, February 14 – 4-7pm EST Online by GBC

American Heritage Merit Badge – Wednesday, February 15 – 4-7pm EST Online by NEBC

American Labor Merit Badge – Wednesday, February 15 – 4-7pm EST Online by GBC

Genealogy Merit Badge – Wednesday, February 15 & Wednesday, February 22 – 4-6pm EST Online by ABC

School Vacation Week

Inventing Merit Badge – Tuesday, February 21 – 4-7pm EST Online by GBC

Music Merit Badge – Wednesday, February 22 – 4-7pm EST Online by GBC

School Vacation Week

 

Reptile & Amphibian Merit Badge – Monday, February 27 & Wednesday, March 1 – 1-3pm EST Online by NEBC

Citizenship in the Nation Merit Badge – Monday, February 27 – 10am-1pm EST Online by GBC

Basketry Merit Badge – Monday, February 27 & Friday, March 3 – 5-7pm EST Online by ABC

Sustainability Merit Badge – Tuesday, February 28 & Thursday, March 2 – 1-4pm EST Online by NEBC

Citizenship in the World Merit Badge – Tuesday, February 28 – 1-4pm EST Online by GBC

Law Merit Badge – Tuesday, February 28 & Thursday, March 2 – 5-7pm EST Online by ABC

Fingerprinting Merit Badge – Wednesday, March 1 – 4-7pm EST Online by ABC

Nutrition Week

Plant Science Merit Badge – Tuesday, March 7 – 4-7pm EST Online by GBC

Athletics Merit Badge – Tuesday, March 7 – 4-7pm EST Online by ABC

Personal Fitness Merit Badge – Wednesday, March 8 – 4-7pm EST Online by GBC

Disabilities Awareness Week

Citizenship in the Community Merit Badge – Monday, March 13 & Friday, March 17 – 5-7pm EST Online by ABC

Disabilities Awareness Merit Badge – Tuesday, March 14 – -7pm EST Online by GBC

Family Life Merit Badge – Wednesday, March 15 – 4-7pm EST Online by GBC

Money Week

Citizenship in the Nation Merit Badge – Tuesday, March 21 – 4-7pm EST Online by GBC

Personal Management Merit Badge – Wednesday, March 22 – 4-7pm EST Online by GBC

Health Week

Weather Merit Badge – Sunday, March 26 – 10am-1pm EST Online by GBC

Public Health Merit Badge – Tuesday, March 28 – 4-7pm EST Online by GBC

Music Merit Badge – Wednesday, March 29 – 4-7pm EST Online by GBC

Weather Merit Badge – Sunday, April 2 – 2-5pm EST Online by GBC

In-Person Workshops

Winter Programs

Modular Design Adventure – Saturday, February 4 – 10am-12pm – Woburn, MA

Nuclear Science Merit Badge – Saturday, February 4 – 12-3pm – Woburn, MA

Chess Merit Badge – Saturday, February 11 – 1-4pm – Milton, MA

Wilderness First Aid – Saturday, February 18 8a-6p & Sunday, February 19 8a-1p – Milton, MA

Rank Knots – Saturday, March 4 – 10am-12pm – Woburn, MA

Gardening Merit Badge – Saturday, March 4 – 12-3pm – Woburn, MA

Art Merit Badge – Saturday, March 18 – 10am-1pm – Woburn, MA

Yo-Yo Adventure – Saturday, April 1 – 12-1pm – Cranston, RI

Wilderness First Aid – Saturday, April 15 8a-6p & Sunday, April 16 8a-1p – Milton, MA

Creative Arts Merit Badge Day

Art Merit Badge – Saturday, February 4 – 9am-12pm – Milton, MA

Pottery Merit Badge – Saturday, February 4 – 1-4pm – Milton, MA

Music Merit Badge – Saturday, February 4 – 8:30am-11:30am – Manchester, NH

Art Merit Badge – Saturday, February 4 – 8:30am-11:30am – Manchester, NH

Theater Merit Badge – Saturday, February 4 – 12:30pm-3:30pm – Manchester, NH

Sculpture Merit Badge – Saturday, February 4 – 12:30pm-3:30pm – Manchester, NH

Woodwork Merit Badge – Tuesday, February 21 – 10am-4pm – Woburn, MA

February School Vacation Week

Family Life Merit Badge – Tuesday, February 21 – 4-6pm – Woburn, MA

Fire Building – Tuesday, February 21 – 10am-1pm – Cranston, RI

Lumberjack Day – Wednesday, February 22 – 10am-1pm – Cranston, RI

Campfire Baking – Wednesday, February 22 – 1-3pm – Cranston, RI

Personal Management Merit Badge – Thursday, February 23 – 10am-1pm – Woburn, MA

Painting Merit Badge – Thursday, February 23 – 1-4pm – Woburn, MA