(603) 625-6431   info@nhscouting.org
Find Us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Watch us on Youtube Send us an email

Camping & Outdoor

Not all Scout camps are created equal. Sure, each offers a terrific program to entertain and challenge Scouts, but every Scout camp has unique program elements that make it special.  The Daniel Webster Council offers world-class facilities for Scouts, families and outside groups to enjoy.

Organized camping is a creative, educational experience in cooperative group living in the outdoors. It uses the natural surroundings to contribute significantly to physical, mental, spiritual, and social growth.

  • Camping contributes to good health.
  • Camping helps campers develop self-reliance and resourcefulness.
  • Camping enhances spiritual growth.
  • Camping contributes to social development.
  • Camping is an experience in citizenship training.

Have your Scout unit join us for one of our summer programs as your Scouts work on advancement, try new things, challenges themselves, and discover the world to its greatest extent. To get up-to-date information and to register for the camp you are interested in visit each camp’s webpage, or contact our Camping Department.

CAMPING RESOURCES

CONTACT

CAMPING DEPARTMENT
Valerie Seitz

Program Assistant
P:  603-836-3037
E:  Valerie.Seitz@scouting.org

Drew Rydlewski
Camp Bell, Director
E: Drew.Rydlewski@dwccamping.org

Patrick Grady
Hidden Valley, Director
E: Patrick.Grady@dwccamping.org

Mark Hamel
Camp Carpenter, Director
E: Mark.Hamel@dwccamping.org

Skip Chase
Day Camps Around the State
E: Skip.Chase@scouting.org

Ian Snyder
Daniel Webster Council Camping Director
E:  Ian.Snyder@scouting.org

SOCIAL

Find Us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Watch us on Youtube Send us an email